Thursday, October 05, 2017

Upcoming Negative Insight projects

Negative Insight will be involved with two upcoming projects that are being worked on now.

The first is the official release of the Apostles/Anathema split 12" EP.  After being delayed for 31 years, this split finally sees a full pressing. Initially planned to be issued by Mortarhate Records offshoot Fight Back Records in 1986, it made it all the way to the test pressing stage before being mysteriously aborted. Inflammable Material from London has restored the tracks and pressed it as a full 12" EP that also features the original artwork designed to accompany the record all the way back in 1986. Musically, the EP contains two excellent bands from the U.K. anarchist punk scene. While the Apostles were a well known London political band with numerous releases out, this was intended to be Anathema's vinyl debut. It's been a long time coming.

The Negative Insight component of the release is a full sized A4 zine with the content written by Negative Insight and the layouts created by Mike from Defiant Pose zine/Inflammable Material Records. It features two articles covering the post-Crass years London anarchist punk scene. The first piece, entitled Mortarhate Records: The Unreleased Titles, interviews every band that was supposed to have a release on the Conflict labels Mortarhate and Fight Back Records including The Varukers, Avskum, Eat Shit, and many more. The second piece covers the propaganda of the (infamous and notorious, depending on one's point of view) Class War Federation and discusses some of their most impactful propaganda campaigns. This record should be available toward the end of 2017.

The second project is a new U.K. based Network of Friends omnibus zine coordinated by Steve of the great Ripping Thrash. It will feature contributions from Ripping Thrash, Why, Initonit, Gadgie, Tasmanian Alcoholic, Our Future, Agitate, Sticky Sounds, Upheaval, Suspect Device, Negative Insight and possibly more. 

The Negative Insight contribution will focus on "Scum" era Napalm Death and feature interviews with B side bassist and lyricist Jim Whiteley as well as photographer Nick Royles. The NI section will be laid out in the style of our favorite mid-'80s styled U.K. A5 (half sized) zines such as Final Curtain, Raising Hell, and Problem Child. 

We are excited to be part of this project and humbled that Steve has allowed us to be included with so many great zines. This should be out in early 2018.

Wednesday, September 06, 2017

NI #3 is sold out direct / distributors list




Negative Insight #3 is sold out directly from me. The following is a list of distributors that have it for sale.

ASIA

JAPAN
Record Shop Answer - http://eachanswer.exblog.jp
Record Shop Base - http://www.recordshopbase.com
Record Shop Boy - http://recordboy.shop-pro.jp
MCR Company - http://www.dance.ne.jp/~mcr/
Diskshop Misery - http://www.diskshop-misery.com
NAT Records - http://natrecords.shop-pro.jp
Pogo 77 Records - http://www.pogo77.com
Punk and Destroy - http://www.punkanddestroy.com
Record Knox - http://recordknox.shop-pro.jp
Revenge Records - http://revenge-records.com
Time Bomb Records - http://www.timebomb.co.jp/
Disk Union - http://diskunion.net/sp/
Vox Populi - http://vopo.exblog.jp
Waterslide Records - http://watersliderecords.com

MALAYSIA
Basement Records - https://basementrecordz.bandcamp.com/
Black Seeds Records - http://blackseedsrecords.storenvy.com/
Cactus Records - http://cactusdistro.weebly.com/
Damaging Life - damaginglife@gmail.com 

SINGAPORE
4490 Records - http://4490records.weebly.com/


AUSTRALIA
Shortfuse Records - shortfuserecords@hotmail.com


EUROPE

BELGIUM
Belgian Waffles Records - j_jack74@hotmail.com

FRANCE
Ratbone Records - pick.your.kang@gmail.com
Symphony of Destruction - http://www.symphonyofdestruction.org/

GERMANY
Cut The Cord That... Records - http://ctct-records-blog-blog.tumblr.com/
Epistrophy Records - http://www.epistrophy.de/
Give 'Em Hell - http://www.give-em-hell.com/ 
HöhNIE Records - http://www.hoehnie-records.de/
Power It Up Records - http://www.power-it-up.de/
Static Shock Musik - http://www.staticshockmusik.com/
Taken By Surprise Records - https://takenbysurpriserecords.wordpress.com/
A Wonderful Planet - awonderfulplanet@web.de

SPAIN
Discos Enfermos - https://discosenfermos.wordpress.com/

SWEDEN
De:Nihil Records - http://denihilrecords.bigcartel.com/
Kenrock - kensplastic@hotmail.com
Sista Versen Reords - http://sistaversen.bigcartel.com/
Top Five Records - http://www.topfiverecords.se

UNITED KINGDOM
***U.K. distributors contact Mike Clarke or Paco to purchase wholesale copies.***
Inflammable Material Records - http://inflammablematerial.bigcartel.com
La Vida Es Un Mus Discos - http://lavidaesunmus.com

RUSSIA
Headnoise Records - https://m.vk.com/headnoisedistro


NORTH AMERICA

CANADA
Faith/Void Shop - http://faithvoidshop.com
Schizophrenic Records - http://schizophrenicrex.com
Sewercide - slothcore@hotmail.com
Total End Records - thetotalendrecords@yahoo.com

MEXICO
Vida Subterranea Record shop - tienda.vidasubte@gmail.com

USA
540 Records/Chaos in Tejas - http://chaosintejas.bigcartel.com/
Armageddon Shop - http://www.armageddonshop.com
Beach Impediment Records - http://beachimpedimentrecords.bigcartel.com
Brain Solvent Propaganda - http://brainsolvent.storenvy.com
Cruel Noise Records - https://www.cruelnoiserecords.com
Deathwound magazine - https://deathwound.com/
Distort Reality - http://distortreality.storenvy.com
Feel It Records - http://www.feelitrecordshop.com/
General Speech - https://sites.google.com/site/generalspeech/
Golnar in Philly - golnarnikpour@gmail.com
Grave Mistake Records - http://gravemistakerecords.blogspot.com
Havoc Records - https://www.havocrecords.com
Katorga Works - http://katorgaworks.bigcartel.com
Loud Punk Records - http://loudpunkrecords.limitedrun.com
Material World - http://shop.materialworldrecords.com/
Nuclear War Now! Productions - http://www.nwnprod.com/
Painkiller Records - http://www.painkillerrecords.com
Pregnant Records - twerpjerks@gmail.com
Punk Alive Records - http://punkaliverecords.blogspot.com/
Solar Funeral - http://solarfuneral.blogspot.com/
Sorry State Records - https://www.sorrystaterecords.com
Total Fucker Records - http://whokilledfucker.blogspot.com/
Velted Regnub - http://veltedregnubmailorder.bigcartel.com
Vinyl Conflict - http://vinylconflict.com/site/


SOUTH AMERICA

BRAZIL
Insane Noise Label - crudess1971@yahoo.com.br

Sunday, August 06, 2017

Negative Insight #3 out now

The new issue of Negative Insight (Issue #3) with an official repress of the Skitslickers "GBG 1982" 7" is now available as well as a reprint of Issue #1 with a Varukers 7" containing three rare cuts from '84. The complete info is contained below.

For ordering, please go to:

http://negativeinsight.limitedrun.com/
http://negativeinsight.limitedrun.com/
http://negativeinsight.limitedrun.com/ 

For distro stuff, I've worked hard over the past few years to try to track down old releases that are either original back stock or old releases that have been kept in print by the original label, and I think there's some ILL shit here. Some of the highlights include original stock copies of Metal Forces magazine and Raising Hell zine and copies of tapes on Musical Tragedies by Conflict, Chaos UK, and The Subhumans. There's also other stuff as well including a new issue of Ripping Thrash containing only reprinted material from 1986-1990 that is only available in the US for sale through Social Napalm. The Disclose tapes are also highly recommended.

Anyway, hope people will take an interest. Thanks a lot for your time,
-Erik

WHOLESALE: I do not have copies of Negative Insight #3 w/ the Skitslickers 7" currently available for wholesale. Issues #1 and #2 are available with a minimum of 5 total to get the wholesale rate. Please email direct at ewrecksn@gmail.com for more info.


I do have copies of The Apostles - "The Acts Of The Apostles In The Theatre Of Fear" LP (Acid Stings) available for wholesale for $9.00 each + postage.

 
==================================================
RELEASE INFO
==================================================

Negative Insight #1 w/ Varukers "Blood Money" 7" EP
Debut issue exploring the incestuous and overlapping histories of The Varukers and Sacrilege, it features interviews with both plus Disaster as well as previously unpublished photos, a Concrete Sox photo feature, highlights of some under appreciated UKHC records, politics, and Cold War propaganda. The issue comes professionally printed and is full sized, black and white and cut 'n paste with typewriter text.
The 7" included compiles three overlooked Varukers songs recorded in 1984 by what would become three-fourths of the Sacrilege line up on the "Behind The Realms Of Madness" LP. Originally appearing on the hard to find "We Don't Need Nuclear Force" LP+7" compilation on Mülleimer Records, these studio tracks have a raw and primitive metallic sound to them that continued to push what had been laid down previously on the "Led To The Slaughter" 7" and "Another Religion Another War" 12" while showing hints of the early Sacrilege sound and what was to come.

Negative Insight #2 w/ Chaos U.K. "Studio Outtakes 1981-1983" 7" EP
Here is the second issue of Negative Insight, entitled the "Bristol Breakout" issue. With a focus on the deafening noise of the Bristol punk scene in the 1980s, it contains comprehensive interviews with Chaos UK, Disorder, and Riot City Records founder Simon Edwards. The issue features many previously unpublished photos from the personal archives of band members and others involved in the scene, a large four panel fold out poster, articles, and more. It comes accompanied by a Chaos UK 7" containing two rare studio tracks recorded in 1981 and 1983 and packaged in a Riot City inspired sleeve. This issue is printed as a professional magazine on coated paper instead of the previous zine style, but with all layouts done in the traditional cut 'n paste format with typewriter text. This should appeal to fans of British hardcore, 1980s layouts, and those who enjoy reading about drug abuse and living the chaos.

Negative Insight #3 w/ Skitslickers "GBG 1982" 7" EP
Third installment of Negative Insight for the dedicated follower of fashion. Entitled GBG Hardcore, this 56 page issue features interviews with the Shitlickers, Anti-Cimex, Disarm, and Absurd, a photo feature of long time GBG photographer Sebastian Todor, a comprehensive diary of the Anti-Cimex/Agoni 1986 Chainsaw Tour, and additional content pertaining to the 1981-1986 Gothenburg, Sweden hardcore scene. It includes previously unpublished photos as well as a large fold out Shitlickers poster. The entire issue is laid out in the 1980s aesthetic, using the same body font as early issues of MRR and Metal Forces and is professionally printed as a full sized magazine.
The issue comes packaged with a fully authorized official repress of the Shitlickers "GBG 1982" 7", pressed using the exact same plates as the original 1982 pressing. We have taken great care to maintain the integrity of the original release and ensure that this repress sounds every bit as loud, powerful, and violent as the initial run.
The direct mail order version comes packed with a mess of flyer ads to sift through for those longing for the mail order experience of old and a copy of Alti Intensidaz #8 covering the Shitlickers influence in Spain.